Summer Hours

Summer Hours
The front office is open Monday-Friday, 9 AM to 2 PM. The office will be closed on July 4, July 23-August 3, and September 3.

Summer Camp
You can reach our Summer Camp Director, Marcela Perez, at camp@waldorfct.org or leave a message for her at 203-364-1113 x 501. Visit our Summer Camp page for more information.

Join Our Mailing List

  • News, Notes, and Updates, our semi-monthly newsletter
  • Community Connections, our monthly bulletin board of events and services provided by and of interest to our community
  • General Interest, receive stand alone flyers for school events as well as News, Notes & Updates, and Community Connections
Inquiries
Parents in and around Bethel, Newtown & Ridgefield, CT interested in learning more about HVWS as an independent school or preschool program for their own children should contact our Enrollment Director, Therese Lederer at 203-364-1113 x102 or submit an Inquiry Form.

Mailing Address

Housatonic Valley Waldorf School
40 Dodgingtown Road
Newtown, CT 06470

Phone: 203-364-1113
Fax: 203-364-0630

General E-mail: office@waldorfct.org
Website Inquiries: cdixcy@waldorfct.org
Leadership Council: leadership@waldorfct.org

Parking

Parking Lots are located on:


Administrative Staff

Business Manager:
Alex Exley, x104
AExley@waldorfct.org

Communications Director & Office Manager:
Christina Dixcy, x103
CDixcy@waldorfct.org

Development and Volunteer Coordinator:
Carrie Donat, x106 
CDonat@waldorfct.org

Enrollment Director:
Therese Lederer*, x102
TLederer@waldorfct.org
 
Facilities Manager:
David Demment, x105
Ddemment@waldorfct.org
 
Human Resources and Office Assistant:
Sara Wiley, x101
SWiley@waldorfct.org 
 
Summer Camp Director:
Marcela Perez

*member, College of Teachers

Visitor Passes
All visitors must check in at the Administration Cottage.

Unless otherwise directed, no visitors can be admitted to the campus facilities before first receiving a visitor pass.

Click here for a Google map of all parking options including the location of the Administration Cottage.

Thank you for your cooperation!
search login